Yogmata Keiko Aikawa- Japan Hounored with the Dadasaheb Phalke Film Foundation Award – Worldpeace Mentor – At Dadasaheb Phalke Film Foundation Awards 2019

Yogmata Keiko Aikawa- Japan Hounored with the Dadasaheb Phalke Film  Foundation Award  – Worldpeace Mentor – At Dadasaheb Phalke Film Foundation Awards 2019

Yogmata Keiko Aikawa (Japan) Hounored with the Dadasaheb Phalke film  foundation Award  – Worldpeace Mentor-  Ranvir Shorey, Ravi Dubey,Gurmeet’ Chaudhary, Rasika Duggal, Sunil Grover, Sumeet Vyas Win Big At Dadasaheb Phalke Film Foundation Awards 2019

Yogmata Keiko Aikawa, often called the “Mother of Yoga,” is a world renowned Himalayan master who strives to spread a message of peace in our culture. The philosophy Yogmata shares is so powerful it has inspired millions of people to live more productive, positive and holistically sound lives.  Many literally live for the day they have the opportunity meet her and receive her blessing.

Aikawa is the first female, non-Indian Siddha Master.  It is a title that carries great weight and prestige in the Yoga community.  As such, she has been invited to be the key speaker at the YogaUNCP event which strives to promote an emphasis on philosophical and psychological influences of Yoga, as well as share the positive impact Yoga has on spiritual, mental and physical balance and well-being.  Thousands of followers are expected to attend this extraordinary gathering to see Yogmata Keiko Aikawa on stage.


Aikawa would like to help draw more people than ever together in harmony and unity under the umbrella of Yoga.  Her teachings are so popular they are sometimes regarded as the Super Bowl, World Series, Stanley Cup and the NBA Finals of Yoga teachings for anyone who is a practitioner.  There is no doubt that bringing so many like minded individuals together to learn about living peacefully and harmoniously is amazing in its own right.

Yogmata Keiko Aikawa has performed 18 public Samadhis, including the Maha Kumbh Mela which is attended by over 70 million people. Her audience included prominent celebrities and figures such as His Holiness the Dalai Lama 14th, Madonna, and Paul McCartney.

Her speaking has also led her to travel through Tibet, China, and India in her ardent pursuit of learning yoga and eastern medicines.  Yogmata Keiko Aikawa then expanded her knowledge into teaching and founded Keiko Aikawa Yoga and General Health Institute, effectively designing the Aikawa Yoga technique in the 70s, including the ever poplular Yoga Dance and Prandi Yoga.

Yogmata Keiko Aikawa Hounerd with the Dadasaheb Phalke film  foundation Award as “worldpeace Mentor” on occasion of Dadasaheb Phalke 150th anuarsary celebration on 11th May 2019 at Andheri  Mumbai,India.

The Dadasaheb Phalke Film Foundation Awards are known for its artistic and technical merit in the Indian film industry and denote a global recognition of excellence in cinematic achievements. The only award to be acknowledged by the Federation of Western India Cine Employees (FWICE), the awards are assessed by an eminent jury from the film fraternity. The awards, one of India’s highest as well as the most acclaimed award for the Indian film fraternity, is conferred upon dignitaries for their contribution to cinema and its universe. Every year, a committee comprising luminaries from the Indian film industry select the awardees who are honoured at a prestigious award ceremony organized by the Dadasaheb Phalke Film Foundation.

The Dadasaheb Phalke Film Foundation Awards 2019 awarded dignitaries on their merit. Ravi Dubey received the Best Actor award while Ranvir Shorey received the Best Actor – Critics’ Choice award for Halkaa. The entire team of Yeh Rishta Kya Kehlata Hai including show leads, Mohsin Khan and Shivangi Joshi, also got multiple awards and accolades for the success of their hit TV show. Sushmita Sen received the Icon of Indian Cinema Award and filmmaker Anusha Srinivasan .Yogmata Keiko Aikawa received award as world peace Mentor . Rakhi Sawant, Digangana Suryavanshi, Sunil Grover and Sandip Soparrkar among others were also honoured and awarded on stage by the presenter dignitaries.

Ashfaque Khopekar and Babubhai Thiba, President and Sr. Vice President and General Secretary Dr. Abdulrahman Canon of the Dadasaheb Phalke Film Foundation averred, “We have a glorious history with previous awardees of the likes of Amitabh Bachchan, Shah Rukh Khan, Akshay Kumar, Hrithik Roshan, Sonam Kapoor, Shahid Kapoor, Manisha Koirala, Farida Jalal, Karanvir Bohra, Divya Dutta, Manjari Phadnis, Shilpa Shetty, Tamannah Bhatia, Sharman Joshi, Mukesh Khanna, Raveena Tandon, Shatrughan Sinha, Nushrat Bharucha, Manoj Bajpayee, Kamya Punjabi, Shreyas Talpade, Konkona Sen Sharma, Huma Qureshi, Rajkummar Rao, Tiger Shroff, Jackie Shroff, Prem Chopra, Jaya Prada, Karan Wahi and this year has just added on to that.”

Not just glamour, Dadasaheb Phalke Film Foundation’s awards are a notch above. This is the only award function where technicians, behind the limelight, are felicitated and voted for by the 28 affiliate associations of technicians. “Dadasaheb never thought of any technician to be beneath others,” added the Dadasaheb Phalke Film Foundation spokesperson. The event is curated by Afreen Khopekar and Hannan fahad Ansaari.